LinguaTute

Italian

Online Italian Tutoring With Oxbridge-Educated Tutors:

KS1-KS3, GCSE, A Level, University Support, Conversation Classes.

MEET THE TEAM

Anna

BA Italian and History, University of Oxford

Anna - Italian tutor

Ciao! I’m Anna, a First-class graduate in Italian and History from Oxford University (2022) with a passion for languages.

 

I grew up bilingually in Oxford, speaking English in school and Hungarian at home, and fed my love for languages by learning Chinese Mandarin, Russian, French and Italian at school. Studying Italian as a Joint Honours course with History at university allowed me to dive deeper into Italian literature, culture and history, and gave me the opportunity to do a Year Abroad in Italy (four months teaching English in Lombardy and a semester studying at Siena University). I’ve also done archival research in Florence, participated in a study exchange in Naples, and travelled extensively around Italy.

Anna - Italian tutor
Anna - Italian tutor

My tutoring experience includes one-to-one and group teaching of language, literature, and history, for students aged 5 yrs to 45 yrs. I have a TEFL qualification, and hold Distinctions in the Italian C1 CILS exam (2021) and in the Oxford University Final Oral exam for the colloquial use of Italian. 

 

I can also offer tutoring for literature with an interest in 20th-century Italian literature and Dante, for contemporary Italian cinema, and for Italian history from the Renaissance to the present day (particularly 20th-century Italian history).

If you are looking for a friendly and patient tutor with whom you can explore not just Italian language but its history, literature, culture, and dialectal variation too, then please do get in touch.

 

A presto!

Jonathan

BA German and Italian, University of Oxford

Jonathan

BA German and Italian, University of Oxford

Jonathan -German and Italian tutor

 Favourite book in Italian? 

‘Ossi di seppia’ by Eugenio Montale

Hello! 
 
I’m Jonathan, a language lover and teacher of German and Italian from South London. I graduated from Oxford University in 2022 with a degree in German and Italian, after studying these languages plus French at A Level.

 

Within language, I am especially interested in grammar, linguistics and dialectology. In addition to German, Italian and French, I have always loved experimenting with all kinds of other languages, including Mandarin, Spanish, Portuguese, Hungarian and Danish!

 

Previously, I have taught English and German to students in Italy and I have advised Oxbridge applicants and guided them through the entry process. 

 

What I love most about teaching is the chance to share the joy of languages with as many people as possible and to learn new things myself. Learning languages really gives you unlimited options in life and the ability to interact directly with the beautiful cultures of our world.”

Italian Tutoring Fees:

KS1 – KS3:                 £35 p/h

GCSE:                       £43 p/h

A Level/IB:                £47 p/h

University Level:      £53 p/h


Conversational classes or general language tutoring:

£46 p/h

Italian Tutoring Fees:

KS1 – KS3:

£37 p/h

 

GCSE:

£43 p/h

 

A Level/IB:

£47 p/h

 

University Level:

£53 p/h

 

 

 

Conversational classes or general language tutoring:

£46 p/h

Want to meet Anna or Jonathan? Use the form below to arrange your first lesson!

First lesson is completely FREE

Want to meet Anna or Jonathan? Use the form below to arrange your first lesson!

Join our Mailing list!

Receive exclusive discounts, news about upcoming courses, and our latest blog posts!